<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:wfw="http://wellformedweb.org/CommentAPI/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
	xmlns:slash="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/slash/"
	>

<channel>
	<title>Volk Defense - Security &#38; Software Discussions &#187; guy</title>
	<atom:link href="http://www.volkdefense.com/tag/guy/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://www.volkdefense.com</link>
	<description>Assisting In Security</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Fri, 23 Jul 2010 00:57:06 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<language>en</language>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=3.0</generator>
		<item>
		<title>ToughGuy.Net &#8211; Not So Tough!</title>
		<link>http://www.volkdefense.com/2009/03/15/toughguynet-not-so-tough/</link>
		<comments>http://www.volkdefense.com/2009/03/15/toughguynet-not-so-tough/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Sun, 15 Mar 2009 21:57:05 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Gerardo</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Scams]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[guy]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[net]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[scammer]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[tough]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.volkdefense.com/?p=104</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[With so many online scams going on, there is scams that can occur with buyers especially, but one domain still scams and continues to scam throughout time. Whether the domain... <a class="meta-more" href="http://www.volkdefense.com/2009/03/15/toughguynet-not-so-tough/">Read more <span class="meta-nav">&#187;</span></a>]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>With so many online scams going on, there is scams that can occur with buyers especially, but one domain still scams and continues to scam throughout time. Whether the domain is shutdown (I hope it is) or still in effect, I hope to let everyone know about this crooked site and its owners that scam people out of their domains. Domainers are really popular today and make big bucks with good domains, but sometimes buyers/sellers don&#8217;t always be who they say they are. A recent scam was done with some several people I knew on forums that were selling high valuable domains were selling to a company called <em>TGT Systems </em>trying to trying to scam people with their phony offers. Most scams came with the extension &#8220;<strong>@toughguy.net</strong>&#8221; and were doing nothing but trouble for everyone.</p>
<p>Many of these domain scammers (mostly all) will lure you into using a phony payment system that they either own or know someone in the inside to make you think you think their money or domain is on the way or they prefer to use Paypal to buy it quick. What happens after that is once you push the domain to their account(s) you will notice a chargeback (if you use paypl) after they have gotten your domain leaving you with no domain, no cash.</p>
<p>A recent email I was able to get from a person who had been scammed by these low-life scammers before was:</p>
<blockquote><p><em><span class="notice">TGT Systems<br />
<a href="mailto:cohen@toughguy.net">cohen@toughguy.net</a><br />
</span>to [removed]</em></p>
<p><em> </em><br />
<em> &#8220;Hello, </em><br />
<em> Please send the lowest acceptable price for your virtual property (domain name). </em></p>
<p><em> Our company develops software for multiple video systems. Domain names is not our business but a new way to earn on reselling. We are going to buy domains to resell them at higher prices. Our company has a large database of clients interested in good domains. </em></p>
<p><em> If you offer more domains for sale with good reselling potential please email us your list. </em></p>
<p><em> Looking forward to do business with you. </em></p>
<p><em> Regards,</em></p>
<p><em> Robert Cohen, Ph. D.</em></p>
<p><em> CEO</em></p></blockquote>
<blockquote><p><em> TGT Systems&#8221;</em></p></blockquote>
<p>This is a completely fake company and 100% scammer. Beware from any similar emails and domain as well from any sender. If you should receive a message from this scammer wanting to &#8220;buy&#8221; your domain, ignore the message. When selling or buying your domain remember a few but useful tips:</p>
<ul>
<li>Ask for the phone number and where they live (why shouldn&#8217;t they give it to you?), use <a href="../">Reverse Phone Detective</a> to find out if they are telling the truth about where they live and where the number is located.</li>
<li>Trust them before you sell, talk to them to get to know them.</li>
<li>Google/Yahoo/MSN  their username and/or email to see if they have been blacklisted or have been known for scamming other people.</li>
<li>Avoid Using Paypal (Use <a href="https://www.escrow.com/" target="_blank">Escrow</a> for large payment sums or transferring high valuable domains).</li>
</ul>
<p>Hope these tips help you, I hate scammers and I hope they get what they deserve which is jail time, big fines, and a great punch in the nads. Stay safe!</p>
]]></content:encoded>
			<wfw:commentRss>http://www.volkdefense.com/2009/03/15/toughguynet-not-so-tough/feed/</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>0</slash:comments>
		</item>
	</channel>
</rss>
